Introductions - Introduce yourself

Hi @Fergie . Wanted to let you know I’ve been reading your comments, despite the time lag😊. May I ask where you’re located?
Looking forward to your contributions.

Hi, it is so nice of you to reach out to me. I have never been a part of a group like this. I live in Florida. Tell me about yourself. Because I’ve been so private with my disorder, I’m excited to know about others. Again, thank you. John Ferguson.

I’m in the DC area and have been taking insulin since 1963. This great new concept of multiple daily injections cake about about the time I graduated from came (or at least that’s when I first started), along with home BG meters which like many things were big and clunky to start. I got my first pump when I was in my mid 30s - a Minimed 504, and I stuck with Minimed for several years but mutt last one was their 507c so Inever tried their CGM. While I was on that one I heard about a new player in the pump market called Tandem so I switched to that, and somewhere in there I started using Dexcom’s CGM. I liked Tandem but decided to switch to Omnipod a couple of years ago and that’s what I’m on now.
I’m not secretive about my diabetes but don’t share it with a lot of people either - there are people I worked with for years who didn’t know, and others I told about early on. I guess it’s just a question of comfort, or if someone asked either because they saw me using my pump or checking my CGM, or because they saw the device and asked. They’re good conversation starters if that’s what you need😊.
That said, nothing wrong with being more private about it. In most ways I’m generally a very private person so I definitely get that.
I’m glad you found our group and am looking forward to hearing what you have to say.
PS - I hope Debbie didn’t do too much damage where you are.

Hello @Fergie first - welcome to Breakthrough T1D, also, as a matter of housekeeping, I had to move this conversation off the OP topic. because it was off topic.